Reviews

7.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.6
Property Location
7.9
Facilities
6.4
Staff
7.6
Value
6.5

Reviews

    Leo
    hr

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 10, 2017

    Super value for the the price. Very kind personell.

    No wifi.
    Stunning view, well equipped kitchen, recently renovated bathroom.
    Emil Abrahamsson
    se

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ingrid
    sk

    Review Score

    8.8
    November 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luca
    it

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 24, 2017
    The rooms were not so clean
    The rorbuer are located on the water, the view is hence really nice. The rooms were warm and the host was very kind. There is the possibility to take a sauna for free. The place is perfect for seeing some northern lights!
    Jan
    fi

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 16, 2017

    Perfect

    I liked everything
    The feeling In the hut, the walking paths were just outside the door
    se

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tinja
    fi

    Review Score

    10
    October 3, 2017
    The cabin was homey and the owner was very friendly and helpfull
    Pete The Great
    fi

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 28, 2017

    Great place! Sauna was top

    Nothing to complain
    We got bigger and better room than we booked! Sauna and bed sheets
    ru

    Review Score

    10
    September 25, 2017
    It was amazing! Thank you! Your bakes is magic!
    sk

    Review Score

    10
    September 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Harald
    no

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lilly
    de

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 4, 2017
    The plumbing seems to be pretty old, so be prepared for a little smell in your bathroom. Or post shower puddles.But it's not really bad,just the downside of the original flair of the cabins.
    The cabins are rather basic ("rustic") but very cosy.Some feature a bright colour mix, which either will lift your spirit on rainy days - or drive you crazy. Very friendly staff.
    Giacomo
    it

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Giacomo
    it

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 3, 2017
    Our bathroom floor was off balanced to the sink so we had to spend quiet some time sweeping the water away manually
    Great location a bit off the way in a peaceful and "real thing" fisherman hamlet of Ballstad These rorbuer(traditional fishing house on Lofoten) are basic but full of true history and character of these islands: people complaining of old furniture and squeaky floors really don't get a grip of the real Lofoten spirit and they better go to hotel instead. The owner is a great host lots of kindness and chats also very helpful The price was honest and reasonable especially in cash robbing Norway Our rorbuer was 100+ years old very atmospheric and intimate
    Nicole
    gb

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 26, 2017

    Great for a short stay

    Windows were so dirty I could hardly see anything through the windows
    Superb location on the water
    no

    Review Score

    5.4
    August 24, 2017

    Not the best place, we had expected moore for that price.

    It could have been a bit cleaner, the bathroom was very old, smelling of wet walls.
    The house was quite near the sea, the view from the window was nice, close to the sea
    nl

    Review Score

    5.0
    August 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roger
    no

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 15, 2017

    Well located and basic rorbu accommodation.

    Fairly basic standard. The beds were covered with a very thin duvet, almost like in a southern European country. I had to turn the heat on in the room (in summer). No coffee maker.
    Real authentic rorbu, good possibilities for walks.
    Paula
    fi

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 10, 2017

    Melko vaatimaton majoitus

    Description of the room was not accurate.
    The staff was flexible and kind.
Loading reviews...