This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.7
Property location
7.9
Facilities
6.4
Staff
7.6
Value
6.6
Reviews
    Ingrid
    sk
    8.8
    5 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luca
    it
    8.8
    24 October 2017
    The rooms were not so clean
    The rorbuer are located on the water, the view is hence really nice. The rooms were warm and the host was very kind. There is the possibility to take a sauna for free. The place is perfect for seeing some northern lights!
    Jan
    fi
    9.6
    16 October 2017
    Perfect
    I liked everything
    The feeling In the hut, the walking paths were just outside the door
    se
    8.3
    6 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tinja
    fi
    10
    3 October 2017
    The cabin was homey and the owner was very friendly and helpfull
    Pete The Great
    fi
    8.3
    28 September 2017
    Great place! Sauna was top
    Nothing to complain
    We got bigger and better room than we booked! Sauna and bed sheets
    ru
    10
    25 September 2017
    It was amazing! Thank you! Your bakes is magic!
    sk
    10
    18 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Harald
    no
    6.2
    8 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lilly
    de
    8.3
    4 September 2017
    The plumbing seems to be pretty old, so be prepared for a little smell in your bathroom. Or post shower puddles.But it's not really bad,just the downside of the original flair of the cabins.
    The cabins are rather basic ("rustic") but very cosy.Some feature a bright colour mix, which either will lift your spirit on rainy days - or drive you crazy. Very friendly staff.
    Giacomo
    it
    8.3
    3 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Giacomo
    it
    8.3
    3 September 2017
    Our bathroom floor was off balanced to the sink so we had to spend quiet some time sweeping the water away manually
    Great location a bit off the way in a peaceful and "real thing" fisherman hamlet of Ballstad These rorbuer(traditional fishing house on Lofoten) are basic but full of true history and character of these islands: people complaining of old furniture and squeaky floors really don't get a grip of the real Lofoten spirit and they better go to hotel instead. The owner is a great host lots of kindness and chats also very helpful The price was honest and reasonable especially in cash robbing Norway Our rorbuer was 100+ years old very atmospheric and intimate
    Nicole
    gb
    6.7
    26 August 2017
    Great for a short stay
    Windows were so dirty I could hardly see anything through the windows
    Superb location on the water
    no
    5.4
    24 August 2017
    Not the best place, we had expected moore for that price.
    It could have been a bit cleaner, the bathroom was very old, smelling of wet walls.
    The house was quite near the sea, the view from the window was nice, close to the sea
    nl
    5.0
    20 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roger
    no
    7.1
    15 August 2017
    Well located and basic rorbu accommodation.
    Fairly basic standard. The beds were covered with a very thin duvet, almost like in a southern European country. I had to turn the heat on in the room (in summer). No coffee maker.
    Real authentic rorbu, good possibilities for walks.
    Paula
    fi
    6.2
    10 August 2017
    Melko vaatimaton majoitus
    Description of the room was not accurate.
    The staff was flexible and kind.
    no
    4.2
    1 August 2017
    Don't think we'll be back.
    The cabins were dirty, the bathroom was the worst ! Smelled sigarette-smoke...and rotten wood. Not the best outside either with a very dirty shore and overgrown grass between the cabins
    The surroundings, with the sea and the mountains. The bedlinen were clean and delicate. Nice staff tho :)
    hazel
    gb
    4.2
    22 July 2017
    we could not recommend this place
    1 we were sent to a cabin that was already occupied. 2 we waited quite a long time till another cabin was found. this was late at night. 3 the cabin we were then sent to had not been prepared. rather untidy and rubbish in bin 4 we then had to make our beds 5 there was no toilet paper 6 we finally got to bed at 12.30!
    we got a partial refund
    Peter
    au
    10
    16 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close